THE STORY OF THE OBERMAIER HOUSE

word image

began in 1895 when the stonemason Sebastian Obermaier founded a company in Landshut that specialized in the refinement of natural stones. This is documented by the entry in the handicrafts register of the city of Landshut in the same year.

The 3rd generation, Josef Obermaier sen. was initially successful as a stone sculptor and restorer in Landshut. Countless tombs and monuments bear his signature, the Linbrunner portal of the Martinskirche and the fountain in the ducal court garden are his most famous works. His tomb for Hans Hofbauer, one of the “fathers” of the “Landshut Wedding 1475”, was bought in 2017 by the Landshut City Museum.

word image 1

 Fountain by Josef Obermaier with a bronze sculpture by Hugo Högner. Landshut 1960.

With the establishment of a branch in Landshut in 1958 and 1964 in Welfenstrasse in Munich by Josef Obermaier senior. Marble Obermaier was able to establish itself as the first marble wholesaler in the Federal Republic. In the course of time, at the special request of some customers, we began, among other things, to plan exclusive bathrooms with natural stone and to carry them out on our own. When the demand increased, a separate branch of the business emerged from this in 1968 - the Obermaier Bäder house on Maximiliansplatz in Munich.

Today the company is run by the married couple Marianne and Josef Obermaier in the fourth generation. A new era in the company's history began in 2014 with the move to new premises at Salvatorplatz in Munich.

Our maxim has always been to preserve the craftsmanship in accordance with the tradition of our company. Every detail is made with a lot of love from high-quality materials as a one-off, whereby we work either according to our own designs or according to the individual specifications of our customers. Manufacturing in large series was never an option for us.

The most successful of our own collections are the bathtubs with their unrivaled comfort and our willingness to meet even the most unusual customer requests.

In addition, we represent manufacturers from many countries. We are importers, exclusive dealers and wholesalers for these factories.

Our areas are bathroom, bathroom textiles, homewear, nightwear, living and decoration.

 

OBERMAIER TODAY

Extraordinary requirements and our own developments are particularly important to us. We are also happy to carry out construction projects outside of Europe, taking into account regional regulations and requirements. We have baths in the USA, Russia, Japan, Thailand, Qatar, Dubai and Saudi Arabia. Here are highlights from the younger years.

2005

2006

2007

2008

2009

2010

2011

2012

2013

2014

2015

2016

2017

 

 

THE HISTORY OF THE OBERMAIER HOUSE AT A GLANCE

1895

1958

1961

1964

1968

1984

1987

1990

1994

1995

2000

2007

2012

2014

2015

2016

2017

2020

DIE GESCHICHTE DES HAUSES OBERMAIER

word image

begann 1895, als der Steinmetz Sebastian Obermaier in Landshut ein Unternehmen gründete, das sich auf die Veredelung von Natursteinen spezialisierte. Dies dokumentiert der Eintrag in die Handwerksrolle der Stadt Landshut im gleichen Jahr.

Die 3. Generation, Josef Obermaier sen. war in Landshut zunächst als Steinbildhauer und Restaurator erfolgreich. Unzählige Grabmäler und Monumente tragen seine Signatur, das Linbrunner-Portal der Martinskirche und der Brunnen im herzoglichen Hofgarten sind seine bekanntesten Werke. Sein Grabmal für Hans Hofbauer, einer der “Väter” der “Landshuter Hochzeit 1475”, wurde 2017 vom Stadtmuseum Landshut angekauft.

word image 1

 Brunnen von Josef Obermaier mit Bronzeskulptur von Hugo Högner. Landshut 1960.

Mit der Gründung eines Zweigbetriebes in Landshut im Jahre 1958 und 1964 in der Welfenstraße in München durch Josef Obermaier sen. konnte sich Marmor Obermaier als erster Marmorgroßhandel in der Bundesrepublik etablieren. Im Laufe der Zeit begannen wir auf besonderen Wunsch einiger Kunden, u. a. exklusive Bäder mit Naturstein zu planen und in Eigenregie auszuführen. Als die Nachfrage stieg, entstand hieraus im Jahre 1968 ein eigener Betriebszweig – das Haus Obermaier Bäder am Maximiliansplatz in München.

Von dem Ehepaar Marianne und Josef Obermaier wird das Unternehmen heute in der vierten Generation geführt. Mit dem Umzug in neue Räume am Salvatorplatz in München beginnt 2014 eine neue Ära in der Firmengeschichte.

Die Handwerkskunst gemäß der Tradition unseres Hauses zu wahren, so lautet von jeher unsere Maxime. Jedes Detail wird mit viel Liebe aus hochwertigen Materialien als Unikat gefertigt, wobei wir entweder nach eigenen Entwürfen oder nach individuellen Vorgaben unserer Kunden arbeiten. In Großserien zu fertigen kam für uns niemals in Frage.

Die erfolgreichste eigene Kollektion sind die Badewannen mit ihrem unerreichten Komfort und unserer Bereitschaft, selbst ausgefallene Kundenwünsche zu erfüllen.

Dazu werden von uns Manufakturen aus vielen Ländern repräsentiert. Für diese Manufakturen sind wir Importeur, Exklusivhändler und Großhandel.

Unsere Bereiche sind Bad, Badtextilien, Homewear, Nachtwäsche, Wohnen und Dekoration.

 

OBERMAIER HEUTE

Außergewöhnliche Anforderungen und eigene Entwicklungen liegen uns besonders am Herzen. Auch Bauvorhaben außerhalb Europas führen wir gerne aus, und berücksichtigen dabei regionale Vorschriften und Anforderungen. So stehen Bäder von uns in den USA, Russland, Japan, Thailand, Katar, Dubai und Saudiarabien. Hier Highlights der jüngeren Jahre.

2005

2006

2007

2008

2009

2010

2011

2012

2013

2014

2015

2016

2017

 

 

DIE GESCHICHTE DES HAUSES OBERMAIER IM ÜBERBLICK

1895

1958

1961

1964

1968

1984

1987

1990

1994

1995

2000

2007

2012

2014

2015

2016

2017

2020